Noel Standfast receiving the Alan Jones Award

Member Awards at National Rally

Congratulations to Noel Standfast and Dave Railton who both won awards at the recent National Rally!

Noel was awarded the highly covetted National Alan Jones Award which is awarded to the member (or members) that ‘have contributed most to their club‘ and is also seen above being presented theĀ  Trophy by WA Club President Gail Shearer .

Noel and Helen Standfast
Noel and Helen Standfast beaming after Noel’s Award.
Dave Railton
Dave Railton and his ‘Longest Distance Travelled in a Healey’ trophy

Dave who is from Kippa Ring, was awarded the award for Longest Travelled in a Healey! Congrats Dave!

The criteria for the Alan Jones Award Noel received indicate the selfless commitment recipient have demonstrated over an extended period of time.

The Criteria are as follows:

The trophy is to be awarded annually to the club member or members in attendance at that national rally who;

  • Is foremost an ambassador for the Austin-Healey marque including through the extensive use of his or her car at motoring events; and
  • Has contributed significantly to his or her Club through the support of fellow members.

If you would like to see the full explanation of the Award you can find it here.

This is a truly deserved award for Noel who is a Lifelong Founding Member of AHOCQ and whose tireles

Noel and Helen Standfast
Noel with Helen to his left and a bevy of groupies!

s efforts (currently as Secretary) over many years is one of the key reasons the club is the success it is today. A well deserved Award Noel!

The lead in image shows the Alan Jones Traphy being presented to Noel by Gail Shearer – President of the WA Club.

Thank your very much to Glenda Rabnott for the photographs and the heads up from WA!



1 Comment
  1. dbaggs April 10, 2019 at 5:48 am - Reply

    A well deserved award for Noel and great support from Helen

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.